Book Review: Fun With Serbian Letters

I am so thrilled to have found such a useful book.

Fun With Serbian Letters Book Review
Nothing like free piggies on a warm day while reading “Fun With Serbian Letters”. My Girls.

“Fun With Serbian Letters” is an alphabet book that features both the Cyrillic and Latin alphabets. Within it contains 40 pages of pictures, the 30 letters in both alphabets, some short poems, and a full alphabet chart (again, in both alphabets).

So, what are my thoughts?

As soon as my book, “Fun With Serbian Letters” arrived in the mail, I immediately and excitedly opened it.

What can I say…it is exactly what I have been looking for!

Author Irena Delectić Chia delivers the Cyrillic and Latin alphabets with such simplicity and culture. With each slova (letter) Irena Delectić Chia, shares a word  that carries Serbian significance. Little poems sporadically appear that offer even more descriptions and imagery of traditions and lifestyle of Serbian people.   “Fun With Serbian Letters” is an absolute must have for anyone learning the Serbian language or culture.

The illustrations, by Aleksandar Zolotić, are joyful and lively.  They simply and clearly depict Serbian life. As I look at the pictures I am reminded of moments in my childhood celebrating the Serbian traditions. I just can not stop smiling. I hope that I can at some level give these same experiences to my children.

Fun With Serbian Letters The Book
Nothing like free piggies on a warm day while reading “Fun With Serbian Letters”. My Girls.

With so little this book captures so much. Thank you Irena Delectić Chia and Aleksandar Zolotić.

“Fun With Serbian Letters”, is so wonderful. See for yourself!

Author: alex mundt

I love to learn and share my knowledge.

Leave a Reply

