Translate Kids Books

Fun way for the family to learn together:

In this video, I share 3 children’s books that I translated. For my family this approach is very useful. For me, who knows quite a bit of Serbian, it challenges my knowledge, and I learn things that I don’t know when translating. My husband who does not know any Serbian reads the books to the kids and they build their vocabulary together.

Start with very simple and basic books that are repetitive. I found Eric Carle books and scholastic books to be great to translate and learn/teach from.

This sheet Book translation from video contains all the words and sentences in each book that I share on the video.

* FYI, just a reminder, I am not an expert in the Serbian language. So, some of the content may be wrong. The purpose of this blog is for my family and I, to first and foremost, learn Serbian, and the best way to do that is to share what and how we learn. Tx.

Author: alex mundt

I love to learn and share my knowledge.

Leave a Reply

